I need help with my...

£24 £65
£24 £65

Browse our tutors and book directly into their timetable

Picture of Isobel M

Isobel M

University of Birmingham

I am a friendly, sensitive and experienced mentor with a passion for reading, writing and education. I am a confident and compassionate individual who strives to help students share my passion for English and overcome their unique learning challenges to achieve their academic potential.

  • Currently an academic mentor in secondary English for Teach First. I am about to begin my PGCE (with QTS) at Durham University.
  • I am passionate about reading, and love the way literature reflects and questions the world around us.
  • I love helping people! I thrive the most when I am helping others to achieve their goals.

£2450 / hour

View
Picture of Lizzy T

Lizzy T

University of Oxford

Positive and calm tutoring to help students do well and feel confident in themselves and their ability.

  • I’m starting out in my career as a secondary school English teacher.
  • I love reading and finding out about different cultures and experiences.
  • I can speak French, Italian and basic Spanish.

£3500 / hour

View
Picture of James T

James T

Newcastle University

"  Teaching is a true passion of mine; I want my lessons to be enjoyable and engaging for both me and students. "

  • I graduated from Durham University with a distinction in my PGCE
  • I graduated from Newcastle University with a 2:1 in Geography
  •  I have tutored students in Geography and Maths before very successfully.

£2950 / hour

View
Picture of Monica D

Monica D

University of Oxford

“Come to the edge," he said. "We can't, we're afraid!" they responded. "Come to the edge," he said. "We can't, We will fall!" they responded. "Come to the edge," he said. And so they came. And he pushed them. And they flew.” ― Guillaume Apollinaire

  • 13 A*s at GCSE & Top 10 in the UK
  • First class degree from UCL
  • MPhil from University of Oxford

£2950 / hour

View
Picture of Lizzie S

Lizzie S

University of Oxford

I am a creative and enthusiastic recent graduate with a passion for learning and a drive to share that passion with young people. 

  • I am a keen bookworm, with an MSc from Edinburgh (Distinction) and an BA from Oxford (First Class), both in Literature, and experience working in a bookshop.
  • When I am not reading, you can often find me outside exploring nature. In fact, I am currently writing a children’s book that combines natural history with mythology.
  • I try to approach everything in my life with creativity and enthusiasm, and I will be bringing this imaginative flair to my tutoring sessions.

£2950 / hour

View
Picture of Theodore J

Theodore J

University of Oxford

Education is key, and I hope to help with it’.

  • I am a current postgraduate student, and specialised in Russian literature and Philosophy in my undergraduate degree.
  • I am a linguist, with fluent Russian and currently learning German, soon to be learning Serbian and Old Church Slavonic.
  • I am a keen sportsman.

£2950 / hour

View
Picture of Tristan R

Tristan R

University of Glasgow

‘Smiles are contagious, be a carrier’

  • I am a modern languages student at Glasgow University.
  • I love traveling, seeing new places and exploring different cultures.
  • I enjoy sports, music, reading, film and other activities.

£2950 / hour

View
Picture of Eleanor P

Eleanor P

University of Edinburgh

Believe in yourself and you’re halfway there - Theodore Roosevelt

  • Undergraduate at the University of Edinburgh.
  • I’m a curious scientist who loves to ask questions and find out their answers.
  • I’m supportive, empathetic and reliable.

£2950 / hour

View
IE Browser Detected